Welcome To All India Panchayat Parishad

"In real democracy, politics means reaching out to the last one at the grassroots and Panchayati Raj system means, how people at grass-root easily reach out to the leaders and administrators at various levels for the solutions of their local problems."

All India Panchayat Parishad (AIPP) is a Govt. recognized autonomous apex Federation of Panchayati Raj Institutions, addressing the issues of rural India and aiming to strengthen the Panchayati Raj system, a decentralized form of self-governance at village level to solve local socio-economic problems effectively red to agriculture, health, education, natural resource management and unemployment. AIPP continuously strives for constitutional rights to the  Panchayats (self-governance system) and creation of separate Ministry of Panchayati Raj as per the dream of Mahatma Gandhi since 1958 within and outside the Parliament under the leadership of prominent personalities like Shri Balwant Rai Mehta, Lok-Nayak Shri Jai Prakash Narayan, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri (former Prime Minister), Shri S.K. Dey (former Community Development Minister Govt. of India) and achieved at last as 73rd Amendment Act come into force in 1992 and separate Ministry of Panchayati Raj created in 2003.

AIPP was set up in the year 1958 at a conference held at Giridih in Bihar state. It was launched in the presence of Shri Balwant Rai Mehta, Bharat Ratna Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narayan and Shri Guljari Lal Nanda amongst others. Shri Balwant Rai Mehta was elected as the first President. The central office of the organization was moved to Delhi in 1961 where it's headquarter was established at Khasra no. 368, Panchayat Dham, Mayur Vihar Phase-1, Delhi-110091 spreading on a area of 7.5 acres.